By Beatrice Friday.
 Nominations for Kagoma parliamentary by- elections kicks off today. The two-day exercise will see those interested in vying for the parliamentary seat formally cleared by the electoral prefect before publicly beginning to comb for votes.
The seat fell vacant in March after three Court of Appeal judges nullified the election of Mr Moses Walyomu on the grounds of voter bribery. The judges overturned a decision of Jinja High Court that had rejected evidence of voter bribery against Walyomu which had been brought against him by his opponent Alex Brandon Kintu and ordered the Electoral Commission to conduct a by-election.
According to the Electoral Commission programme, the Returning Officer will Meet with candidates to harmonise their campaigns schedule.
Campaigns kick off on April 27th and ends in May 9th. Election will be held on Thursday May 11th
So far five people have expressed interest to contest for the MP seat, they include: Mr Micheal Muwanguzi (Independent), Mr Alex Brandon Kintu (Independent), Mr Walyomu Moses (NRM), Mr Timothy Batuwa Lusala (FDC) and Mr Muhammad Bidondole (Independent).