Mukono Municipality member of parliament Betty Nambooze Bakireke’s 30 year old son Moses Kasirye has died of cancer of the blood (Leukemia), Saturday evening at Mulago cancer institute where he was rushed on Friday night.

Kasirye, grew up and studied with the Bakireke family.  A teacher by professional, Kasirye had before his condition deteriorated been working with Pespi cola marketing department. He is survived with a Widow Orishaba Kasirye and two daughters one just three months old.

Grieved Nambooze has posted twice on the same thus:

When I joined Bakireke as a wife, I met him living with his sister’s son Moses Kasirye who was still a child….I raised the boy as my own and indeed Moses has been one of the Bakirekes giving me pride and making me realise my dream of motherhood….his story has been so beautiful,Moses graduates, gets a job, builds a house, marry a wife, get two wonderful daughters and then… Moses was diagnosed with Leukemia and this evening we have lost the battle. Kindly put my family in your prayers.

Second post:

Moses my Son you have gone too soon….when sickness came we knew it was fatal but somehow thought that we the Bakireke are fighters…we fiercely fought cancer for two years … It was a worthy fight and as you posted six day ago I quote you here to regain strength to send you off and refocus our love to the two babies you have left us and a young beautiful wife.

“‪Many times things happen which you don’t understand. You feel discouraged by the twists & turns in life. They’re all a part of the Almighty’s plans”.

Burial at Nakisunga -Katosi road on Monday at 4:00pm after a service that will start at 2:00pm.

 

News

